You are here: Home About



EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE as of December 2021:

Michael Glasser, President
Magellen Properties

Steve Shah, Vice President
ARS Property Development

Tom Heineman, Treasurer
Heineman Enterprises

Steve Cain, Secretary, Writer/Editor
Greenspire Capital

Sarah Lisy, Chairman - Education Initiative
Lisy Rentals & Management

Marty Max, Chairman - Finance Committee
MLC Properties & Management

Shari Haefner, Chairman - Communications
Freedom Title

Carla Price, Chairman - Outreach, Public Relations Committee
PMG Vintage Apartments

Alan Goldberg, Chairman - Arts
Al Goldberg Real Estate, LLC

Brian Semel, Chairman - Fundraising
Monarch Realty Partners

Dan Starzyk, Chairman - Planning & Development
First National Bank of Brookfield

Jay Johnson, Representative - Neighborhood Building Owner’s Alliance
Cornerstone Investment Group

Greg Jones, Chairman - Membership
Crum Halsted


DIRECTORS as of December, 2022

Rich Aronson
Berkshire Hathaway

Mary Bao
Bao Joint Ventures

Sal Becovic
Becovic Management Group

Tony Benedetto
Chase Commercial Term Lending

Dorian Bezanis
Alpha Adjusting Co., Inc.

John Brauc
Checkmate Realty & Development, Inc.

Bryan Cagan
Cagan Management Group, Inc.

Steve Cain
Greenspire Capital

Mina Cardenas
Wintrust Bank

Bill Cassin
Apartment Investment Advisors, LLC

Jennifer Clark
Loyola University

Jack Crane
Community Investment Corporation

James Dash
Carlson Dash

Barbara Edelstein
Supreme Laundry Service, LLC

Jerome Ettinger
Ettinger Realty

David Gassman
DLG Management & Development

Alan Goldberg
Al Goldberg Real Estate, LLC

Sam Goldman
Arbor Investment Management

Shari Haefner
Freedom Title

Tom Heineman
Tom Heineman Enterprises

Doug Imber
Essex Realty Group, Inc.

Jay Johnson
Cornerstone Investment Group

Greg Jones

Ross Landman
Linden-Wilmette LLC

Andrew Levin
Bass Management Inc.

Sarah Lisy
Lisy Rentals

Jerry Lumpkins
Valley Bank

Marty Max
MLC Properties and Management

Pat Mulcahy
Associated Bank

Carla Price
PMG Vintage Apartments

Sandi Price
Rogers Park Business Alliance

Stephen Rachman
Marcus & Millichap

Brian Semel
Monarch Realty Partners

Steve Shah
ARS Property Development

Ibrahim Shihadeh
Creative Design

Laszlo Simovic
Laszlo Simovic Architects

Allen Smith
Winnemac Properties

Dan Starzyk
First National Bank of Brookfield

Dan Sullivan
Lams Real Estate Management

Peter Venetos
Pantelis, LLC

Michael Wallk
Lakeside Real Estate, Inc.

Associate Members as of December, 2022

Connie Abels
RE/MAX Premier

Evan Adams
Adams Realty

Fred Agustin
Maurides Foley Tabangay Turner & Agustin

Neville Alperstein
Direct Cabinet Supply

Eli Batt
Worthy Insurance

Ray Burzic
Republic Bank

Jim Casey
Casey Capital

Marty Cerny
Housing Plus

Michael Chip
Albany Bank & Trust Company

Harrison Cohen
Triton Realty Group

Faruk Daudbasic
First Eagle Bank

Gary DeClark
Valbridge Property Advisors

James Erwin
Erwin Law, LLC

Danny Garcia
Everywhere Wireless

Kevin Greer

Richard Gregory
Vertex Corp.

Shantanu Kamra

Lynne Karmin
Greenspire Realty

Carl Kettler
BrightStar Care

Jim Kutill
Integra- Chicago

Peter Lazzari
Sweet Home Chicago

Michael Lerner
GEM Management

Marlene Levy
Franklin Energy

Tony Liu
YOUMU Ventures LLC

Danny Logarakis
Kiser Group

Keith Lord
The Lord Companies, LLC

Irv Loundy
Devon Bank

Harry Major
Major Realty Group

Chris Manley
Lakeside Bank

Bree McKenzie
Coldwell Banker

Mark Micula
Halo Construction

Joe Moore
Joe Moore Strategies, LLC

Fatima Mutalibov
Hanmi Bank

Rick Ofman
Essex Realty Group

Roman Patzner
Patzner Realty, LLC

Elizabeth Pyle

Kevin Rahmanim
Interra Realty

Ann Rainey
Ann Rainey Research & Strategies, LLC

Tom Raleigh
Halsted Law Group

Ben Rees
MacMaster Properties

David Rees
MacMaster Properties

Danny Rigoni
Free Market Ventures

Joseph Root
Root Realty

Susan Sarrett
Peregrine Flats

Mitchell Schoeneman
A. Schoeneman & Co.

Silas Shadid
My Urban Sky

Nick Stein
Forge Construction

Brent Straitiff
Westward 360

Jeff Stringer

John Vargo
Vargo Properties

Greg Viti
Keller Williams ONEChicago

Frank Ward 111
Independent Recycling Services

Elfriede Wedam

Ed Wittenstein
Worsek & Vihon LLP

Jon Womack
Third City Properties

Chris Zala
Northside Community Services






Notable Achievements

Since it’s founding in 1992, the RPBG has been a consistent advocate for responsible development, investment and property management in Rogers Park, and has formed a reputation as being an effective and proactive developer’s organization


Read more ...

About Rogers Park Builders Group

The early ‘90s were a challenging time to own and operate investment real estate in Rogers Park. To address these issues, a group of dedicated local property owners, developers, brokers, bankers and business owners created the Rogers Park Builders Group, in hope of changing the image of Rogers Park and to help create a more vibrant and stable community.


Read more ...

Membership - Join or Pay Dues

Join RPBG or Pay Dues

There are 2 ways to pay:

1. Pay online using any credit card by clicking the appropriate link below:

Associate Member: $325

Director Member: $650

2. Mail a check to:

Rogers Park Builders Group
PO Box 608492
Chicago, IL  60660

Make sure to include your name, business and email address with mail-in payment.




Got questions?

Send us an This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. or give us a call at (773) 491-1235.




  • PO BOX 608492, Chicago, IL 60660
  • (773) 491-1235